BEACH MOTELS in OAK ISLAND, NC

Myrtle Beach Motels

Oak Island, NC has several motels that you may want to consider as alternatives to renting a beach house. This is especially helpful for couples or small groups and most of these motels are locally owned and operated. Though only one of the motels is actually located on the beach, all of them are within walking distance of the water. Fishermen might prefer to stay at a motel that is located right next to a fishing pier. Boaters may prefer to stay at a motel with it’s own marina and public boat access. Those who like to shop may want to stay in a motel that is close to the downtown shops and restaurants. Those who prefer to swim in fresh water rather than in the ocean might like to stay in a motel with a swimming pool. You will find all of these in Oak Island, NC. You will also find motels that offer efficiency apartments, are pet friendly, have sunset views, have a tackle shop and kayak and personal watercraft rentals, are located next to a restaurant, have special rates, have charcoal grills and picnic tables available to guests, and so much more. The next time you decide to visit Oak Island, NC, check out the local motels. You will be pleasantly surprised. Here are a few to consider:

Captain’s Cove Motel: (http://southport.insiderinfo.us/hotel-motel/oak-island/captains-cove-motel/profile/)

Ocean Crest Motel: (http://southport.insiderinfo.us/hotel-motel/oak-island/ocean-crest-motel/profile/)

Blue Water Point Motel: (http://southport.insiderinfo.us/hotel-motel/oak-island/blue-water-point-marina-resort/profile/)

CAMPING

Many years ago I went camping with a bunch of women friends. The campground where we stayed was a bit primitive by modern standards, but we wanted it that way. We took our tents, set them up and slept in them. We made a campfire for sitting around and sharing stories, but also for cooking. The meat, potatoes and onions we wrapped in aluminum foil and buried beneath it to bake was one of the best meals I have ever tasted. There was a small lake for swimming and a bath house that included showers. It was a weekend of camaraderie, laughter and getting to know each other a bit better. Now it is a memory that I cherish.

In today’s camping world, the experience can be more comfortable in many ways than the experience my friends and I had. Motor homes allow you to bring all the comforts of home with you and camp grounds have everything else you might need. In Brunswick County, NC, you can find campgrounds with events and amenities for kids such as swimming pools and swings as well as proximity to your favorite beaches. Here are a few for you to check out:

Ocean Aire Travel Park (http://oceanislebeach.insiderinfo.us/camping/holden-beach-camping/ocean-aire-travel-park/profile/)

Sea Mist Camping Resort (http://oceanislebeach.insiderinfo.us/camping/shallotte-camping/sea-mist-camping-resort/profile/)

Brunswick Beaches Camping Resort (http://oceanislebeach.insiderinfo.us/camping/campground/brunswick-beaches-camping-resort/profile/)